Braves Bio/History


The Atlanta Braves are a professional sports team in Major League Baseball (MLB). The Braves play in the Eastern Division of the National League. The Atlanta Braves play their games in Turner Field but will move to SunTrust Park in 2017. The current manager of the Atlanta Braves is Brian Snitker, who was named interim manager after the firing of Fredi Gonzalez. The current owner of the team is Liberty Media. The president of baseball operations is John Hart. The team plays its spring training ball in Lake Buena Vista, Florida.. Previous locations of the Braves include the Boston Braves and the Milwaukee Braves. The Atlanta Braves rivalry includes the Miami Marlins, New York Mets, Philadelphia Phillies, and Washington Nationals.

Major League Titles

World Series titles: 1995, 1957, 1914

Eastern Division titles: 2013, 2005, 2004, 2003, 2002, 2001, 2000, 1999, 1998, 1997, 1996, 1995

NL Pennants: 1999, 1996, 1995, 1992, 1991, 1958, 1957, 1948, 1914, 1897, 1893, 1892, 1891, 1883, 1878, 1877


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s