Is Julio Jones the Best Offensive Player in the NFC South?


Julio Jones, who set a franchise record last season with 1,593 receiving yards, has the chance of beingone of the top receiver’s in the league. My only question is, is he the best and most threatful offensive weapon in the NFC South?  In my opinion I would say yes! The reason for the answer is because, Drew Brees the last couple of seasons, hasn’t been playing his best and I don’t think that will change this year because of the recent loss of Jimmy Graham. Tampa Bay’s Mike Evans has the potential to become one of the best offensive players in the NFC South but, how do we know that Evans is not a one and done player, a player who only does good in his rookie season? We have seen it multiple times in this league. Another competitor of Jones is the 6′ 5″ 245 lbs Heisman trophy winner Cam Newton. I honestly believe Cam Newton is the closest to being the best offensive player in NFC South. He is hard to take down not just because of his speed, but because of his size. I have a lot respect for Newton, not just because he is an Atlanta native, but because his style of play. Even though each of the players that I mentioned are extremely gifted I still believe Jones is the best. Jones is coming off the best season in his career and I think this year will be even stronger with the help of the new Offensive Coordinator Kyle Shanahan. Julio can be a real threat in this league, I am excited to see what he can do in the near future.

–sircharles5

Leave a Reply

